I was excited to pick up Stone Enjoy By 12.25.16 Unfiltered IPA from the Virginia Brewery Prototype. It was clear from the get go this was going to be a cloudy and chunky brew. I get that it was unfiltered, but it was borderline disgusting in appearance. Perhaps a suggestion to swirl the yeast back into suspension would have been good. The aroma and flavor were more restrained than I would have preferred, but were still very nice. If this is what we can expect out of Virginia, then I am excited to have their beers in our market. As a first stab at the Enjoy By IPA I found it very good, but if this is the best they can do it will be a bit of a let down. I’ve come to expect quite a bit from the Enjoy By series so when one come out that just barely trips the trigger I become hyper critical. Keep up the good work RVA and work on getting better in the future!

ebvaipa

