I’ve not been traveling as much this year as I have in the past and most of my travel has been in North Carolina for the last several years. Recently my travel has picked up substantially and I am amazed by the number of new breweries I encounter. I mean somewhere in the back of my head I knew there were over 4,500 breweries in the US, but that did not fully sink in until last night when I encountered brewery after brewery which was unfamiliar. Unfortunately there are only so many hours in the day so you cannot absorb them all, but I did what I could to make a show of it. Just when you think you may have tried it all you realize it is just the tip of the iceberg. I love the beer culture this country now embraces and look forward to where it will go in the future!

sc-breweries

