I can recall not too long ago an expensive six-pack was $8, Sam Adams was $7, and you could occasionally find a sixer for $6. I do so miss those buck a bottle days. I wanted some IPA and happened to be in Aldi and found their house brand so I picked up a sixer. Even there the price of a sixer of IPA was $6.99. (Full disclosure, while there I was able to get a sixer of Wernesgrüner for $5.99.) I guess my topic should be good buck a bottle beer because the Wild Range IPA from Aldi was mediocre at best as an IPA, but not bad as an Amber. I think my new mission will be to find the absolute best beer deal out there. It might turn out to be PBR before all is said and done if one was looking for a lawnmower beer with flavor. At $18 for a 30 pack it is a steal. Unfortunately that still doesn’t help me find an inexpensive IPA. The search continues…

img_0835

