It was pointed out to me sometime back one of my photos was of a beer which did not have perfectly clean glassware. Since then I have strived to do a better job of cleaning my beer glasses and of rinsing prior to use. I still see some issues with nucleation on the side from time to time, but think I about have it licked. Since I don’t have a triple sink and don’t want to spend an arm and a leg on the proper cleaners I decided to use baking soda as my cleaning agent. After consumption I rinse the glass and then use some baking soda and a handwash to clean the glass. I have seen it suggested to use salt with the baking soda as a scrubber, but I find baking soda pretty much does the trick. If you have a simple solution for keeping your beer glassware clean pass it along, I’m all ears!

baking-soda-e1462990338656

