Fancy yourself a Craft Beer Historian and have a strong desire to work in Washington, DC? Well here is your chance. The Smithsonian is looking for people just like you. The job description below doesn’t sound quite as romantic as the article in Washingtonian described, but nonetheless this might be just the opportunity for someone with a strong desire to research beer culture since 1960. I know if I was going for this position my suggestion for research would be for me to visit breweries and gather information on the topic. I can envision sitting on a stool working my way through the sampler while taking notes and afterwards asking the barkeep to line it up again so I can be sure I fully understand their lineup. Multiply that experience times 4,000+ breweries in the US and you have yourself a heck of a job. 😉

Smithsonian

