I gotta say I absolutely loved it when Foothills had their IPA Of The Month series of beers. It was challenging at times to find them, but they were always great and easy to recognize. This year they decided to go with the Hop Of The Month and it is not quite as straightforward. Sure they are releasing one each month, but it doesn’t actually list the month on the label and figuring out the newest release requires going to the website or following closely on social media to know what to purchase to stay up to date. In reality they lost me after April when in May I could not find the latest release. I think they should go back to using actual months on the label to make it simple for consumers to know which is which. Anyway, when I see them out on draft I give them a whirl, but I still wish the bottles were clearly labeled.

Hop Of The Month

