For today’s post I wanted to say something about Brexit which has been on my mind the last few days but could not find a way to relate them to firearms and fermentation so I figured I’d mention that in the opening and that would be good enough to make it a topic for the blog. šŸ˜‰

Anyway my comment is really geared toward the British voter. Several have been on camera saying they would have voted IN if they had to do it over again. I hope they understand this was not a practice ballot, this was a vote for them to leave the EU. Google has reported the next day one of the most popular searches in the UK was “What is the EU.” It has been the perception for years that anyone with a British accent is thought to be smarter than the average American. Now we know that is not the case, they are as stupid as the rest of the world. People need to vote and when voting need to know they do not get a do-over.

While some are celebrating this as a victory, I think this will play out as the dumbest and most costly move Brits have made in a very long time. It will take quite a bit of work to navigate the full exit from the EU and in the meantime the uncertainty will weaken their position and economy. Time will tell if it was the right move, but for the moment the British people I’ve seen interviewed are not especially happy with the outcome and that includes those who voted OUT.

3409387c00000578-0-image-a-1_1462964426095

