I guess I have avoided posting about George Zimmerman because I could not locate any blog entries surrounding the man. In case you haven’t heard, Zimmerman shot and killed Trayvon Martin in Florida and the jury in his trial did not find him guilty of murder. Later Zimmerman made the news for several domestic disputes and once again for traffic violations. I took a good look at the evidence in his trial and would also have to acquit based on what was presented. After that trial I had definitely heard enough about Zimmerman, but he continues to pop up at least once a year for some stupid act. His latest newsworthy event is selling the pistol he shot Martin with. He did not simply sell the pistol in a private transaction, he auctioned it off to the highest bidder. Gunbroker deleted his auction when he tried to sell it there (good for them), but United Gun Group took the stance it would allow all legal sales. The level of bad taste here is off the charts and while I do believe Zimmerman has the legal right to sell his firearm, but I personally would not facilitate that in any way, shape, or form.

Zimmerman has had more than his 15 minutes of fame. I don’t wish his harm, but I do wish him to go away, far, far, away. In all honestly if I never hear his name again it will be too soon!

2016-05-12t22-39-13-033z-1280x720-nbcnews-ux-1080-600

