When I first say the Browning Sound Shield glasses mentioned on Guns.com I thought what a gimmick. They are simply safety/shooting glasses with built in ear protection. Then the more I thought about it the more I approve. I traditionally wear glasses and electronic muffs, but have found myself in situations where I had to borrow either eyes and ears or both and the beauty of this is you could have a pair in your range bag or vehicle and always be ready to go since both are together. The ear plugs are rated with a NRR of 25 dB although the Browning website lists two other NRR ratings. The plugs store in the ends of the glasses and have retractable cords which keep them attached. Also the plugs are replaceable.

The MSRP is $29.99 and online it appears the price is going on some web retailers very close to that. I’m not sure if they are worth that premium, but at $20 they are a no-brainer. Replacement plugs are available for and MSRP of $22.99 for 12 pairs and again at that price I might hesitate, however I found them at one website for a little over a buck a pair which is again a no-brainer. These would be great for students to know they have the required protection or for anyone who might have a problem keeping their shooting protection together.

cq5dam-web-835-835

