When I recently traveled to Ireland I had some Irish whiskey, but it was almost always in an Irish Coffee. Lately I’ve been doing some research and found the Irish invented distilling so that made me more interested in their spirits. I’ve seen Connemara several places and not paid attention to it and recently I got to try it. The interesting thing about it is the whiskey is peated which is rare for an Irish whiskey. The flavor is somewhere between an Irish whiskey and a Scotch, but I must admit the peated character was quite interesting and tasty. The finish left a sweet impression on the palate, but was never sweet at all. I must admit I’m not well versed in the world of Irish whiskey and Scotch and I am trying to catch up, but if you like the smoky nature of Scotch this one should not disappoint. Give it a try and let me know what you think!

PS: Haven’t checked yet, but I’m fairly sure B&M did not win the lottery. đŸ˜‰

connemara-peated-single-malt-irish-whiskey

