I happened upon some individual bottles of Alpine Beer Company Pure Hoppiness in a local bottle shop and decided to see what all the hype was about. I don’t pay much attention to the rating sites anymore, but I had heard of this beast. The 8% ABV double IPA is a force to be reckoned with and has the best of both worlds, malt and hops, but with the focus being squarely on the hops. According to the website they use hops from start to finish which might explain the wonderful bitterness, flavor, and aroma in this beer. I’m not sure what I paid for the bottle, but I am confident it was not cheap. I seem to recall seeing a six pack price of $17 which is a pretty penny for a sixer. I’m sure a single was more than 1/6th of that cost, but how much I don’t know. Anyway, if you see it get it and then go get some more. It is a wonderful beer!

Alpine

