I almost thought I was going to miss this month’s dog, Maddie, when I went to a local bottle shop and they had sold out and then another and found the same thing. Typically either of those shops are a cinch to pick up the Foothills IPA of the Month, but because I had been out of pocket it was looking grim. Then I hit one more shop which is part of a large chain and they had a plethora of the beer so of course I snagged two. This month the beer is made with a blend of Amarillo, Horizon, Chinook and experimental hops and they worked very well in the beer. The hops are front and center providing 79 IBU in the 7.1% ABV beer. While not my absolute favorite in this years series, this one is solidly in second place. If you can find it, by all means try. It is a juicy mouthfeel of hops and considering I opened it yesterday it certainly made for a Hoppy Thanksgiving!

novfoot

