In February I posed the question Do we have a Bourbon shortage and the reality is we do not, but the most elusive brands and bottlings are extremely difficult to locate. They still are being produced, but rising popularity has made them a chore to secure. Recently I noticed a particular brand was in stock at a neighboring county ABC store so I stopped in and spoke with the manager. He noted they now have an online registration for a bottle lottery to allow everyone an even shot at the holy grail bottles. Bourbon has increased in popularity so much people line up for the chance to snag bottles, luckily most stores realize everyone needs a shot at the bottles so they only allow a single bottle per customer to spread the love. Personally if I don’t find that bottle of Pappy I’ll be content with another great Bourbon until I do. 😉

