Some time back I brought home Wicked Weed Pernicious India Pale Ale after they started packaging in bottles. I had enjoyed the beer at the brewpub, but had not grabbed a bottle. The 7.3% ABV beer comes in an 11.2 ounce bottle (more on that in a minute) and is quite the charmer. It is a very solid IPA and one which most any IPA fan would enjoy. Also it is one of the Wicked Weed beers which does not seem dumbed down in the bottle. My rub with the beer is the 11.2 ounce packaging. I realize most Belgian offerings come in a 330 ml package and maybe that is the shtick they are after, but this is America and I kinda like getting 12 ounces. You figure every bottle has 7% less and you are charging as much or more than a 12 ounce package, then you are making a tidy profit off the missing volume. I may be the only person who will notice or care, but if you are going to supply me with 7% less volume then charge me 7% less as compared to a similar product. Anyway, get some Pernicious IPA if you see it, it quite tasty.

WWPernicious

