So last night I again went down the path to find great Georgia Craft Beer and was left wandering around still looking. On Wednesday I posted about my disappointment in what I was served and last night was no different. It is almost as if most of the newer breweries I sampled don’t have recipe formulation under control. One tasted like hop water and all the rest lacked complexity. C’mon Georgia, you can do better. There have been breweries in the state making great beer for a long time so if you are a newer brand step up to the plate. I’ll give you another chance or two, but right now I could not suggest Georgia as a destination for homegrown craft beer. Sure there are some standouts, but my take on it is you currently have better bars than you have breweries. Life’s far to short to drink boring beer.

