I may be the only one who noticed the March 9 filing by Bell’s which sought to extend discovery time past March 20 was withdrawn on March 20. I’m no trademark lawyer, but I don’t quite get it. You send a long and lengthy document asking for another 30 days of discovery only to send a note on the day in question and say, forget about it. What gives? I mean if Bell’s wants to see this out to the bitter end, and it appears they do, why discard a motion which no one knew about other than those who have been to the USPTO website. I mean is this all some game to drive up the lawyer fees, if so they are doing a darn good job of it. So now as I understand it there will eventually be a hearing to determine if Inspired Brewing = Innovation Brewing. I know how I feel about the matter, the two are only similar to someone without a dictionary.

