I happened upon a story on Facebook about a person who ran around a neighborhood breaking windows with rocks and knocking on doors before going to a park and shooting three kids with an airsoft gun. The Facebook post was by Moms Demand Action For Gun Sense In America and if you scroll through the posts you begin to worry about people. I see some posts indicating the only reason the person with the airsoft was not killed was because he was not black. What I find interesting is several posts indicate the assaults were carried out by someone with dark skin, some even indicate he was black. Others blame the NRA for the incident. I’m still scratching my head over what the NRA has to do with a crazy dark-skinned man throwing rocks and shooting people with an airsoft gun? Someone else posted “Satisfied, gun lovers?” Satisfied with what exactly? That the police apprehended a person who was causing property damage in a neighborhood and assaulting people on a playground? Yep, you betcha!

What Moms tried to do was take this incident and equate it somehow to open carry. I’m not seeing the connection. I think they are trying to say if you open carry you are going to shoot up a playground and that is ludicrous. Just reading through the responses on the thread makes you begin to wonder about the sanity and intelligence of those who frequent their page. I know I feel like I may have lost a few brain cells just reading the responses. Instead of demanding action for gun sense, many of those responding on Facebook should try to find some common sense.

