I have to admit a class focused on safely concealing with a child in tow has never crossed my mind. I always focus on the firearm must be secured when children are present and didn’t give any consideration to a parent with a baby or toddler. There have been instances of children playing in a purse and causing a round to be fired. In one case injuring the mother and in another killing her. It is certainly something women should take into consideration and off body carry is certainly not something I would suggest for a woman with a child.

In Iowa a new class is being presented by a mother who is a firearms instructor on baby-carry with a concealed firearm. To me it sounds like an excellent idea. If a parent is going to have their child present and they are carrying they need to be prepared so everyone is safe and accidents are prevented.

