I snapped a photo of my glass of Wathen’s the other night and a friend mentioned I had perfect ice. I have to agree, the glass was perfect with one large cube. The trays a silicone and make six cubes at a time and I’ve found they are perfect for Bourbon as the flavors change as the ice slowly melts. Tovolo is the manufacturer of the trays and you can get them in a myriad of colors off Amazon. I’ve found unless we are having guests over six cube will last me several days since I get about two drinks per cube. We have two trays and I have rarely needed to fill the second. My suggestion would be to filter your water so you have the least amount of flavor impact. Tap water would not be my suggestion unless it is filtered. If you get one of the trays, let me know what you think!

ice

