I really like the fact that Carolina Brewing Company is now distributing their seasonals. For years the beers were only available at the brewery when it was opened and were not out and about. I knew they were sending a few out to stores, but when I spotted Wiggo I knew they are now shipping them all. The is actually the 10th version of Wiggo which I like to think of as a hoppy red ale, but they are listing as an IPA. No matter what I find it tasty. Here is the description from their website.

WIGGO! X Thanksgiving 2014
Wiggo is a malty, copper-colored IPA. We use lots of dark caramel malt to balance the aroma and flavor from the hops. We use Nugget and Cascade hops in the boil and this version has a heavy dose of Amarillo for dry hopping in the fermenter. Amarillo is a higher alpha acid hop that has floral, citrus, and peachy aroma complimented by undertones of orange and grapefruit.
GIVE THANKS! ABV 6.3% IBU 59

This is our 10th version of WIGGO!

Cheers to them for a great beer and for making it easier to obtain by sending it out to retail!

wigg

 

