Once again a friend came through and sent me a bottle of NoDa Tart Attack. The beer was a 4.3% ABV Berliner Weiss with blackberries added during fermentation. I gotta be honest, I didn’t pick up on the blackberries in the beer. The description on the page I linked mentions bubbles on the inside of the glass which I have in the photo below, but I typically think of that as a glass which wasn’t properly cleaned. In fact after it was pointed out to me I immediately went back and cleaned the glass again. I clean my glassware by hand so it would be odd to still have grease or residue inside the glass, but stranger things have happened. At any rate, this is a tasty beer, but it wasn’t one I would go out of my way to obtain. It was a very nice sour, highly drinkable, but not especially memorable. With all that in mind, I’d certainly have it again if I came across a bottle.

tart

 

