As I was tooling around the beer store to pickup some beer for a neighborhood party yesterday I happened upon a small display of AleSmith and almost soiled myself. I can recall when the closest place I could find it was in Arizona and somehow I always seemed to come up with bottles of their beer. Imagine my shock when I spy Speedway Stout, cases of it, sitting out for all to see. I don’t think I had ever seen a full case of that beer before. So I grabbed an IPA and a Stout and pinched myself a few times to make sure I was awake. It’s not so much that the beers are now in the RTP area, it’s that I no longer have to go searching across the country just to get a bottle of their beer if the mood strikes. It does take a small bit of the fun out of the hunt, but now I can gather instead of hunt. It’s a beautiful thing!

ASINNC

 

